Bulldogs Named to All-Conference Teams

    12.12.17 | Athletics

    Bulldogs Named to All-Conference Teams

    11 make Seaboard Conference first team

    Lancaster, PA—The Seaboard Conference named its 2017 all-conference selections, including 21 players from Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology.

    First team offensive selections are Josh Torrens (offensive line), Kevon Newrels (wide receiver), Angel Aquila (running back) and Khalil Hunter (fullback). First team defensive selections are Jake Reed, JJ Gamber (defensive line), Jake Keesee (outside linebacker), Matt Smolko (inside linebacker), Montize Young (corner), Kijana Gordon (safety) and Connor Zahm (kicker/punter).

    Second team offensive selections are Jeff Bennsinger, Max Motko (offensive line), Markeem Graham, Devin Carney (wide receiver), A.J. Evans (running back) and Nate Butler (tight end). Second team defensive selections are Julian Stitts, Kyle Metz (defensive line), Kenneth Bass and Taun Evans (linebacker).

    The Bulldogs finished second in the Seaboard Conference in 2017 at 2-1, 6-3 overall. A full list of all-conference selections is available here.

    Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is consistently ranked as Pennsylvania’s top technical college and awards associate degrees in 22 high-demand, skilled occupations. A full listing of programs is available at www.StevensCollege.edu.


    CONTACT:            Adam M. Aurand
                                         Director of Marketing and Public Relations
                                         717.299.7702 (direct) | 717.572.9906 (cell)