Bulldogs Named to 2018 All-Conference Teams

    12.07.18 | Athletics

    Thaddeus Stevens Bulldogs Named to All-Conference Teams

    Lancaster, PA – The Seaboard Conference named its 2018 all-conference selections, including 13 players from Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology. 

    First team offensive selections are:

    Doug Swoboda (offensive line), Julian, PA – State College Area High School

    • Robert Paulus (offensive line), York, PA – Dallastown Area High School
    • Devin Carney (wide receiver), Masontown, PA – Albert Gallatin Area Senior High School; 19 receptions, 354 yards; 17.3 avg

    First team defensive selections are:

    • Kyle Metz (defensive end), Lancaster – Lampeter-Strasburg High School
    • James Starer (defensive tackle), Leola, PA – Manheim Township High School
    • Joshua Coulter (outside linebacker), Landisville, PA – Downingtown High School West
    • Taun Evans (inside linebacker), Coatesville, PA – Coatesville Area High School
    • Connor Zahm (punter and kicker), Lancaster – Bermudian Springs High School

    Second team offensive selections are:

    • Tyreese Musser (wide receiver), Columbia, PA – Columbia Senior High School; 12 receptions, 177 yards; 14.8 avg
    • Dawson Schafer (running back), Pottsville, PA – Minersville Area High School

    Second team defensive selections are:

    • Ross Fisher (defensive line), Lebanon, PA – Cedar Crest High School
    • Anthony Chaparro (linebacker), Lancaster – Manheim Township High School
    • Preston Taylor (defensive back), Mifflintown, PA – Juniata High School

    About Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology

    Consistently ranked as Pennsylvania’s best technical college, Thaddeus Stevens awards associate degrees in 22 high-demand, skilled occupations. A full listing of programs is available at www.StevensCollege.edu.