Early Enrollment (February 1, 2019 deadline has passed)

Scroll Down to
Read Content

Early Enrollment (February 1, 2019 deadline has passed)

a running start

On the path to a great career

The Early Enrollment program offers qualifying students the opportunity to complete their freshman year at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology while still seniors in high school. Early Enrollment is a fully immersive program where students can start earning their degree in any of Thaddeus Stevens’s 22 high-demand, high-wage majors. These innovative, technical-based majors train students for many different job opportunities, providing knowledge and skills that help graduates excel in their lives—professionally and personally. Many graduates receive multiple job offers before receiving their degree and have options to pursue higher degrees at four-year colleges and universities. Early Enrollment differs from Dual Enrollment, in which high school faculty teach specific TSCT courses at a student’s home high school or CTC.


The average Early Enrollment student will be in class Monday through Friday. Freshman will take general education classes in the morning and major classes in the afternoon. Early Enrollment students will not go to their home high school at all during the day. Transportation to and from campus is not provided. Shuttle service is available from the main campus to the College’s other campuses.


Early Enrollment Students are part of the campus community, and may participate in any on-campus club or organization. However, they are not eligible for on-campus housing or intercollegiate athletics. 


Tuition for Early Enrollment students is 50 percent of the cost of full tuition for traditional students ($3,800 in 2016-2017 not including textbooks or tools).

Early Enrollment students are eligible for financial aid, including the Stevens Grant, which provides free tuition to qualifying students based on financial need. Students are also eligible for scholarships provided by the Thaddeus Stevens Foundation and federal Stafford Loans.

What are you waiting for? Visit campus, take a tour, meet with an admissions counselor, sit in a class or two. Find out if Early Enrollment at Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology is right for you!

APPLY (Application is no longer available; February 1, 2019 deadline has passed)

  1. Submit & upload a fee waiver
  2. Submit & upload your official high school transcript
  3. Two reference forms - one from a teacher and one from your guidance counselor.

Apply Now

The February 1, 2019 deadline to apply for early enrollment has passed. 

Your high school guidance counselor or a Thaddeus Stevens admissions recruiter can help you complete these steps.

Early Enrollment- File Upload

Upload Transcript/Fee Waiver/Relevant Documents

Students applying for Early Enrollment are currently juniors, seeking admittance during their senior year of high school. The following school districts participate in Early Enrollment –

Chester County



  • Oxford Area SD

Lancaster County

  •  Columbia Borough SD
  • Conestoga Valley SD
  • Donegal SD
  • ELCO SD (Garden Spot HS)
  • Elizabethtown SD
  • Ephrata SD
  • Hempfield SD
  • Lampeter- Strasburg SD
  • Manheim Central SD
  • Manheim Twp SD
  • Penn Manor SD
  • Pequea Valley SD
  • The School District of Lancaster
  • Solanco SD
  • Warwick SD

 York County

  • Dallastown Area SD
  • Eastern York SD
  • Northeastern SD
  • Red Lion SD
  • South Eastern SD

 In addition, the following schools also participate in Early Enrollment –

  •  Lancaster Catholic HS
  • Lancaster County Christian School
  • Lancaster Mennonite HS
  • La Academia
Megan Dancause
Early Enrollment Representative
Director of Financial Aid